People

Kirill Afonin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Burson 136
704-687-0685
kafonin@uncc.edu


Carolyn B. Allen, Ph.D.

Retired Professor and Lecturer
cballen@uncc.edu


Kathryn S. Asala, Ph. D.

Undergraduate Coordinator and Lecturer
Burson 220
704-687-0097
kasala@uncc.edu

Dr. Kathryn Asala's site

Paul A. Bainbridge

Stockroom Manager
Burson 221A
704-687-5243
pabainbr@uncc.edu


Christopher Bejger, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Burson 262
704-687-5411
cbejger@uncc.edu

Research Group Site

Banita W. Brown

Courses Taught: Organic Synthesis (CHEM 4135/5135) Organic Structure (CHEM 4133) Organic Chemistry (CHEM 2131, 2131L, 2132, 2132L) Principles of Chemistry (CHEM 1251, 1252)



Brian T. Cooper, Ph. D.

Associate Professor
Burson 142
704-687-8050
btcooper@uncc.edu

Dr. Brian Cooper's site

Markus Etzkorn, Ph. D.

Associate Professor
Burson 268
704-687-1468
metzkorn@uncc.edu

Research Group

Rebecca Hawes

Administrative Support Associate
Burson 200
704-687-5244
rhawes@uncc.edu


Jacob Horger, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Burson 234
704-687-1481
jhorger@uncc.edu


Daniel S. Jones, Ph. D.

Associate Professor
Burson 266
704-687-0992
djones@uncc.edu

Jones Research Home Page

Marcus Jones, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor
Burson 138
704-687-7852
Marcus.Jones@uncc.edu

Group website

Joanna K. Krueger, Ph. D.

Associate Professor
Burson 144
704-687-1642
jkkruege@uncc.edu

Krueger Group Website

Vladimir S. Kubalik

Research Operations Manager
Burson 170
704-687-5426
vskubali@uncc.edu


Jon W. Merkert, Ph. D.

Senior Instrument Analyst
Burson 226
704-687-1656
jmerkert@uncc.edu


Craig A. Ogle, Ph. D.

Professor & Director of Regional Analytical Chemistry Laboratory (RACheL)
Burson 250
cogle@uncc.edu

Ogle Group Home Page

Jordan C. Poler, Ph. D.

Associate Professor
Burson 143
704-687-8289
jcpoler@uncc.edu

Poler Group Home Page

Nancy Queen

Office Manager
Burson 200B
704-687-5425
njqueen@uncc.edu


Daniel Rabinovich, Ph. D.

Professor Inorganic Chemistry
Burson 232
704-687-5105
drabinov@uncc.edu

Rabinovich Group Home Page

Nikki Redman

Assistant Undergraduate Coordinator
Burson 200A
704-687-8758
NikkiRedman@uncc.edu


Thomas A. Schmedake, Ph. D.

Associate Professor
Burson 264
704-687-5177
tschmeda@uncc.edu

Research Group Page

Linda J. Spurrier

Business Manager
Burson 240
704-687-5533
ljspurri@uncc.edu


Jerry (Jay) Troutman, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor
Burson 262
704-687-5180
Jerry.Troutman@uncc.edu

Research Page

Juan Luis Vivero-Escoto, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor
Burson 258
704-687-5239
jviveroe@uncc.edu

Research Group Website

Michael G. Walter, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor
Burson 254
704-687-8291
Michael.Walter@uncc.edu

Walter Research Group

Dewey R. Williams

Laboratory Manager
Burson 219
704-687-5532
williams@uncc.edu


Amanda Wolfe

Research Operations Technician
Burson 208
704-687-5904
alwolfe@uncc.edu